Cooperative Research Units
Education, Research And Technical Assistance For Managing Our Natural Resources
Home | Intranet | Digital Measures | Help

Kansas Cooperators

Cooperators of the Kansas CFWRU are Kansas Wildlife, Parks, and Tourism; Kansas State University, Division of Biology; Wildlife Management Institute; U.S. Geological Survey, and U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service.

Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism

Mr. Doug NygrenFisheries Division

Mr. Keith SexsonAssistant Secretary

Mr. Robin JennisonSecretary

Kansas State University

Dr. Karen BurgVice President for Research

Dr. Paul LoweAssistant Vice President for Research

Dr. Brian SpoonerDirector: Division of Biology

Dr. David  RintoulAssociate Director: Division of Biology

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Dr. Stephen  TorbitARD - Science Applications

U.S. Geological Survey

Wildlife Management Institute

Dr. Patrick RubleMidwest Field Representative


Current Staff

Federal Staff: 2

Masters Students: 5

Phd Students: 3

Post Docs: 2

University Staff: 2

5 Year Summary

Students graduated: 26

Scientific Publications: 63

Presentations: 245

Kansas Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit Cooperators

  1. Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism
  2. Kansas State University
  3. U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
  4. U.S. Geological Survey
  5. Wildlife Management Institute