Cooperative Research Units
Education, Research And Technical Assistance For Managing Our Natural Resources
Home | Intranet | Digital Measures | Help

About the Nebraska Unit

Hardin Hall

In 2004, the Nebraska Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit became the newest state Cooperative Research Unit. Cooperators are U.S. Geological Survey, the University of Nebraska–Lincoln, the Nebraska Game and Parks Commission, the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service and the Wildlife Management Institute.
Unit leader Craig Allen, has been with the Unit since the beginning. The Unit has grown to include two assistant unit leaders, Kevin Pope and Joseph Fontaine, administrative assistant Wilma Gerena, and staff assistant Caryl Cashmere. The unit also has several research project coordinators, a host of graduate students, and research technicians.


The Unit is part of the School of Natural Resources at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. We are located on the University's East Campus, 422 Hardin Hall, at 33rd & Holdrege Streets in Lincoln.

Meet Our Staff
Meet Our Cooperators
View Our University Web Site


Current Staff

Federal Staff: 3

Masters Students: 8

Phd Students: 12

Post Docs: 2

University Staff: 11

5 Year Summary

Students graduated: 38

Scientific Publications: 117

Presentations: 178


Contact Us

Nebraska Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit Lincoln, NE 68583-0984 Phone: (402) 472 - 0449 Fax: (402) 472 - 2946 Our University Web Site

Unit Leader

Craig Allen

Craig Allen received his Ph.D. from the University of Florida, and MS from Texas Tech University.


  1. NE CFWRU Home Page
  2. UNL Maps | "East Campus"

Nebraska Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit Cooperators

  1. Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
  2. U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
  3. U.S. Geological Survey
  4. University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  5. Wildlife Management Institute